Member Recommendations, Referrals and Advertisements

HMUC Members

Jacquie M www.marketamerica.com/sweetessjem

Biracial Life Coaching w/Tiffanyrae http://www.tiffanyraecoaching.com/welcome/

Cards In Color Greeting Cards http://cardsincolor.com/

Mixed Blessings Greeting Cards  http://www.mixedblessingscards.com/home.html 

Mystic Insights Tarot - Intuitive Guidance & Empowerment Readings by Maria http://www.tarotguild.com/group/mysticinsights

  

BEAUTY

Africurl.com http://www.africurl.com/stopblackhairbreakage.htm

Biracial Curly Hair Tips http://www.curls.biz/biracial-kids-hair.html

Black Hair Styles, Care, Products and Tips http://www.jazma.com/forum.html

Colournation - London Hairdressers http://www.colournation.com/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=1256

Five ways to stop black hair from breaking http://blackhair.about.com/od/blackhairproblems/tp/stophairbreakage.htm

Keranique (for thinning hair) https://secure.keranique.tv/

Mixed Chicks www.mixedchicks.net

Motions Hair www.motionshair.com

My Black is Beautiful http://www.myblackisbeautiful.com/about/

Nappyme on relaxers abuse http://nappyme.wordpress.com/about-me/relaxers-the-abuse-continues/

Nature's Parlour www.naturesparlour.co.uk/

Naturally Curly.com http://napturallycurly.com/transitioning-from-relaxed-to-natural-hair/dos-and-donts-of-transitioning/

New York Hair Salon http://www.nychairsalon.com/ Premier Hair Extension Salon & other services

Protein Treatments for Black Hair Breakage http://blackhair.about.com/od/basiccare/p/differentproteintreatments.htm

Simone France Skin Care http://www.simonefrance.com/about.php

Tightly Curly http://www.tightlycurly.com/welcome

Type4fro http://www.type4fro.com/

Wen HairCare Products www.wenhaircare.com

 

BLOGS & RELEVANT SITES

A Crush A Day http://acrushaday.blogspot.com/

Alex Barnett Comedian http://www.alexbarnettcomic.com/

Angry Asian Man http://blog.angryasianman.com/

Are Mixed-Race People More Attractive http://dienekes.blogspot.com/2010/04/are-mixed-race-people-more-attractive.html

Asian Nation http://www.asian-nation.org/interracial.shtml

Beyond Black & White http://www.beyondblackwhite.com/

Beyond (Straight and Gay) http://beyondstraightandgaymarriage.blogspot.com/

Bicultural Mama - Asian http://www.biculturalmama.com/

Bicultural Mom - Latina http://www.biculturalmom.com/

Biracial and Multiracial Meetup Groups http://biracial.meetup.com/

Biraciality - Erica http://biraciality.wordpress.com/

Biracial Life Coaching w/Tiffanyrae http://www.tiffanyraecoaching.com/welcome/

Brian and Trula http://www.brianandtrula.com/

Brown Baby http://www.brownbaby.org/

Chonillanetwork.com http://chonillanetwork.com/chonilla/

Circle of Moms http://www.circleofmoms.com/multicultural-family-topics

Community for Mothers of Black Children http://beccastone.com/

EIRIC - Everything Interracial and Intercultural http://www.everythingiric.com/

Euphoria Luv - Black & Asian http://euphorialuv.wordpress.com/

French Vision www.frenchvision.net/?p=990

Gay and Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation http://www.glaad.org/

Half Korean.com http://www.halfkorean.com/?page_id=423

Happily Child Free http://happilychildfree.com/

Happily Unmarried http://happilyunmarried.com/

Happy Couples http://inthebluecorner.com/

How to Quit Your Job, Move to Paradise and Get Paid to Change the World http://www.problogger.net/archives/2011/05/18/how-to-quit-your-job-move-to-paradise-and-get-paid-to-change-the-world/

Intermix.org http://www.intermix.org.uk/abt/index.asp

Interracial Family http://interracialfamily.org/network/index.php?PHPSESSID=531ec2e1d8488478be9c600a79ce3956

Interracial Intersection http://interracialintersection.com/about/

Black Women Who Prefer White/Asian/Latino Men  http://interracialintersection.com/about/

Latina Bloggers Connect http://www.latinabloggersconnect.com/

Light-Skinned-ed Girl http://lightskinnededgirl.typepad.com/

Loving Day http://www.lovingday.org/

Martha Sings.com http://marthasings.com/the-happily-mixed-up-community/

Marvelous Mixed Race Hair http://www.marvelousmixedracehair.blogspot.com/

Mavin Foundation http://www.mavinfoundation.org

Memoirs of a Jewminicana - Aliza Hausman http://www.alizahausman.net/2008/12/americas-mixed-race-future.html

Mixed and Happy http://mixedandhappy.com/

Mixed Culture Relationships Things to ask http://insego.com/profiles/blogs/mixed-culture?xg_source=shorten_twitter

Mixedfolks.com http://www.mixedfolks.com/links.htm

Mixed Race America http://mixedraceamerica.blogspot.com/

Mixed Race Feminist http://mixedracefeminist.wordpress.com/

Mixed Race Issues http://blogbullet.wordpress.com/category/people-of-color/mixed-race-issues/

Mommies are light Daddies are dark - An american multiracial family http://www.mommiesarelight.com/about/

Mothers Loving Heart www.motherslovingheart.com/2011/09/socializing-skills.html

Multicultural Familia (online magazine for the Modern Family) http://www.multiculturalfamilia.com/

Multicultural Marriage http://multiculturalmarriage.wordpress.com/

Multi Ethnic Education.org http://www.multiethniceducation.org/

Multiracial Children Teen Ink. http://www.teenink.com/hot_topics/pride_prejudice/article/14815/Multiracial-Children

My American Melting Pot http://www.myamericanmeltingpot.blogspot.com/

My Brown Baby http://mybrownbaby.com/

My Chinese Wife http://interacialmarriage.blogspot.com/

Off Beat Marriage http://offbeatmarriage.com/

Parent Society http://parentsociety.com

Peaceful Divorce http://peacefuldivorce.ning.com/

People in Harmony UK http://www.pih.org.uk/

Project Happily Ever After http://www.projecthappilyeverafter.com/

Racialicious http://www.racialicious.com/

Swirl http://swirlinc.wordpress.com

Swirl Magazine http://swirl-magazine.com/

The Daily Multiracial http://dailymultiracial.com/?269938c8

Tropical 7107 Islands http://www.tropical7107islands.com/2011/09/best-of-both-worlds.html

Tumblr - microblogging site http://www.tumblr.com

Yes, We're Together http://www.yesweretogether.com/

We Are The 15 Percent http://wearethe15percent.com/

What You Allow by: Candace http://whatyouallow.com/category/sex-relationships/

 

BOOKS (Adult)

Wines For Health by: Joseph Bertuccio http://www.winesforhealth.com/author/Joseph/

 

CHILDREN-TEEN BOOKS & TOYS

4 Kids Like Me - Multicultural Toys For Us 4kidslikeme.com/

Amy HodgePodge Books by: Kim Wayans http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_ss_gw?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=amy+hodgepodge&x=0&y=0

**Visit Amy HodgePodge website great!:-) http://www.amyhodgepodge.com/

Does Anybody Look Like Me? by: Donna Jackson Nakazawa www.amazon.com

HarperCollins Children's http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/

I'm Chocolate, You're Vanilla by: Marquerite Wright http://www.amazon.com/

Minnie and Moo - very funny http://www.icanread.com/search/

TikATok http://www.tikatok.com/ a web community empowering any child (5-12) to write, read, and publish books

What Are You? by: Pearl Fuyo Gaskins www.amazon.com

 

CHILD & TEEN MENTORING PROGRAMS

Boys & Girls Club of America http://www.bgca.org/Pages/index.aspx

Biracial Mentoring w/Tiffanyrae http://www.tiffanyraecoaching.com/

YMCA of USA http://www.ymca.net/

Mentor http://www.mentoring.org/

Warm2Kids http://www.warm2kids.org/childmentoring.html

Big Sisters & Big Brothers http://www.bbbsola.org/

Chance UK http://www.chanceuk.com/

Kids Company http://www.kidsco.org.uk/mentor

Asian Services in Action http://www.asiainc-ohio.org/programs/children-youth-and-family/community-adult-mentoring-project-cam/

Building Blocks of Quality http://www.mentoringcanada.ca/

 

CHILD, TEEN & COLLEGE ONLINE TUTORING & EDUCATION

K-12 online tutoring http://www.k12.com/

Kaplan Kids online tutoring http://www.kaplankids.com/

Tutor.com http://www.tutor.com/

Leap Tutor.com (college) http://www.leaptutor.com/Home.aspx

ABC Mouse.com (pre-k) http://www.abcmouse.com/

Sesame Street.org www.sesamestreet.org

Scholastic http://www2.scholastic.com/browse/learn.jsp

Gamequarium http://www.gamequarium.com/

Learning Planet http://www.learningplanet.com/stu/index.asp

Internet 4 Classrooms http://www.internet4classrooms.com/

Kaboose http://funschool.kaboose.com/preschool/

Cool Math Games http://www.coolmath-games.com/1-number-games-01.html

 

CHILD SAFETY INFO!

Megans Law https://www.meganslaw.com/

Yoursphere for Parents - internet safety for Children http://internet-safety.yoursphere.com/

 

EDUCATION

Kid World Citizen http://kidworldcitizen.org/

Teachers Pay Teachers  http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/

(teachers can sell lesson plans to other teachers - A great supportive site)

 

FAMILIES- ADOPTON RESOURCES

Adoption Agency Reviews http://adoptionagencyreviews.com/

Friends In Adoption mixed race http://www.friendsinadoption.org/if-you-are-pregnant-and-considering-adoption/thinking-about-adoption.php?gclid=CKjD7vKvtqsCFUnc4AodQTLldg

Mixed Race Adoption Resources http://www.adoption.org/adopt/mixed-race-adoption.php

Gestational Surrogacy Programs for Gay Males http://www.fertility-docs.com/gay_surrogacy.phtml

Family Building Options for Same Sex Couples http://www.familybuildingoptions.com/

Adopt Help - Pregnant? Find a Faimly http://www.adopthelp.com/?gclid=CLj3s6avtqsCFYpM4AodvCCceA

Friends in Adoption G&L - http://www.friendsinadoption.org/adopting-with-friends-in-adoption/index_gay_and_lesbian_adoption.php

Bridge Communications, Inc. http://www.bridgecommunications.org/Bridge/Home.html

 

JUST FOR FUN SITES

My Web Face http://mywebface.mywebsearch.com

Girl Sense http://www.girlsense.com/premium/

My Fun Cards http://ecards.myfuncards.com

Smiley Creator http://www.smileycreator.com

Zwinky http://www.zwinky.com

Zwinky Cuties http://www.zwinkycuties.com

Friendster (gaming site) http://www.friendster.com/

 

TRAVEL - FAMILY FRIENDLY

Atlantis Resort - Bahamas http://www.atlantisbahamas.com

Circus Circus Las Vegas http://www.circuscircus.com/

Disney World Florida http://disneyworld.disney.go.com/

Family Destinations http://www.the-best-family-vacation-destinations.com/

Great Escapes Lodge Lake George NY http://www.sixflagsgreatescapelodge.com/

Great Wolf Lodge (multi locations) http://www.greatwolf.com/

Hershey Lodge http://www.hersheylodge.com/

Kids Can Travel http://www.kidscantravel.com/

Sesame Place PA http://www.sesameplace.com/